Lotus Moon Afghan update


I joined this Crochet-a-Long when it started… & due to the deaths in my family I have not been able to keep up.  But it’s not going to turn into a UFO if I can help it! 😀

blog2016-12-30-ph01

It’s going to be hopefully King Size! The octagons are quite big!

I’m on the last 2 rounds before I start joining them. Medium blue & light blue are left to do. Then to decide joining colours and the colours of the squares & triangles! 🙂

blog2016.12.30 ph02

Have you made this gorgeous blanket? Are you as behind as me? Haha

This entry was posted in I make stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lotus Moon Afghan update

  1. 78thStitch says:

    I have been admiring this blanket for months, but alas have not had time to start on it, what with Christmas gift crochet and everything. I have several projects kitted up ready to start, but as soon as I have finished them this is top of my ever-growing list!! Your octagons are beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn says:

    I had the same difficulty. We had a death in our family, and lots of hospital time, too. I finished and you will, too. Yours is gorgeous! By the way…I still have not blocked mine. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

