Luna Hood!


Luna from My Little Pony hood!!

unicorn-hood-luna-version-01c

This was a long project, actually takes quite a while & a lot of yarn to make.

Unicorn Hood Luna version 01d

Unicorn Hood Luna version 01g

I love the horn though – looks awesome in metallic purple yarn.

Unicorn Hood Luna version 01b

Unicorn Hood Luna version 01f

Made for a customer, I hope she loves it.  The pattern was well written & clear.  The hood is in HDC, so it takes quite a while. When I make it again I think I’ll sub in DC and decrease the number of rows.

Unicorn Hood Luna version 01e

Stats:

  • Pattern: Order of the Unicorn by CrochetVerse
  • Yarn: Purple by Red Heart Comfort, Metallic Dark Purple by Patons Metallic, boucle grey/blue by unknown & vintage
  • Hook: 3.50mm & 4.oomm, yarn needle, & stitch markers
  • Heart Pompom Maker

Order your own here!

 

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

