Meeting a Disney Princess


I had a pretty great time at the Saskatoon Comic & Entertainment Expo.  The best part was Carrie Fisher shopping at our booth.

carriefisher02Yes – the real General Leia, aka Princess Leia, aka CARRIE FISHER has her arm around ME! 😀 😀

It was pretty frickin’ awesome, I’m sitting behind our table, my co-vendor is out straightening things up, and I notice a woman in a periwinkle coat has come to shop. So, of course, I stand and smile and offer some offhand remark about what we are selling.  Letting my customer browse, I look past her and see a large man in a suit with ear piece and glitter on his shoulders.  “What strange cosplay character is that?” I wonder to myself. I almost shout out some question when I notice 2 other large, similarly garbed men – backs to me – blocking off my booth.  “Huh. What would they do that?” I muse. Then the lightbulb hits. Meanwhile my co-vendor has been chatting about our items to the lady in periwinkle.  The light must have came on for both of us at the same time…. “You’re Carrie Fisher!!” my co-vendor exclaims! “Yes I am. Now, do you have any Star Wars stuff?” Carrie Fisher replies.  “Ha! Do we!” And we proceed to show her almost all our items – and she buys one of each!  Selfies were had! Gushing was at a minimum as we were just so stoked to show her what we had. I’m sure she spent 10 minutes with us, several of those just as a Lady in the Periwinkle Coat. 😀

carriefisher01

Rhiannon was also quite happy to visit with Carrie Fisher.  Look at that happy happy smile. 🙂

carriefisher03

When Carrie saw this hat, my co-vendor had made it, she was asked to try it on & have photos in it. But only if she got to keep it. My co-vendor was over the moon! Of course! Carrie walked around shopping after wearing it. 😀 So awesome. Rhiannon, as you can see, was working hard holding in the excitement.

Carrie also specially asked about items for Gary, her dog.  She placed an order with me, & soon I will show off what I made her… er Gary. 🙂 Keep an eye on my blog!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meeting a Disney Princess

  1. Tanit-Isis says:

    ZOMG SO EXCITING!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

