Sailor Outfit Ta Da!


A friend requested an outfit for his daughters cosplay…. Challenge Accepted

DavidWoodOutfit01dIt’s an anime character that I don’t know: Girls und Panzer.

Green pleated skirt, collared white shirt, and sailor collar.

I’m a beginner sewer, so getting this wearable was a challenge in of itself.  The test skirt I made was toddler sized… so… I’m happy the the actual skirt fits a teenage girl.

DavidWoodOutfit01c

It looks pretty darn good!  I used McCall’s M7141 and made size 6.  Used Kelly green cotton broadcloth and a heavier white woven cotton fabric.  All those pleats! The collar!  I won’t look at the types of clothes the same again. whew!

DavidWoodOutfit01a

DavidWoodOutfit01b

DavidWoodOutfit01

Ta Da!

This entry was posted in I make stuff, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sailor Outfit Ta Da!

  1. Pingback: SaskExpo 2016 | Sparkle & Doom Designs

Leave a Reply

