Madame X Dreamz Poncho Ta Da!


It is finished & it is glorious!!

DreamzPoncho02b

DreamzPoncho02a

DreamzPoncho02c

DreamzPoncho02d

DreamzPoncho02f

DreamzPoncho02e

The yarn is beautiful. The colour changes are subtle. I ordered the extra small skein of the beginning colour to do the collar. I did have enough of the initial skein however to finish the collar in dark grey/black if I had wanted to.

Order yourself one from me!

My project page on Ravelry can be found here.

Some notes about this pattern:
XDC = I did the following: SK 1 st, TR, CH1, in skipped st TR

R22,25,28,31,34,37,40: it says sl st to next st, 3dc,…. = I subbed in CH3 for the 3dc as I believe that’s what the pattern writer meant

Collar: Make sure you are working on the “wrong side” from what you were working before so that when the collar is folded over the right side of the stitches is facing outwards.

I did a crab st/reverse single crochet on the hem & collar to finish. I think it looks lovely.

You can find the pattern here, or order the yarn here and get the pattern free.

Ta da!!

This entry was posted in Crochet, I make stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Madame X Dreamz Poncho Ta Da!

  1. mll38 says:

    Reblogged this on adornosmalulu.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

