Booties Ta Da! Mia Slouch Booties & Knot Hard To Do Booties


We get our heifers & deer butchered at a local Hutterite colony: Green Leaf Colony Meats.  They do a great job, the meat is always good, and they’re just good people.  The guy who runs the shop is Jason, and he just got married last fall & his wife is in the hospital as I type this having their first child. 🙂  I thought I would make him a present to show how much we appreciate their good work.

blog2015.12.23 ph01I’ve been wanting to make some  Mia Slouch Boots for quite a while now. It’s a fairly popular look.  I didn’t add the bows as I don’t know if it will be a boy or girl.  Lovely red & cream striped and shades of teal & grey.  One of the teal yarns is Simply Soft Shimmer – so there is a bit of sparkle.  I also made some brightly coloured Knot Hard To Do Booties.  The Mia’s are size 0 – 6 months, and the KHTD’s are 0-3 months.

Mia Slouch Booties 01a

Mia Slouch Booties 01b

Mia Slouch Booties 01c

Mia Slouch Booties 02a

Mia Slouch Booties 02b

Mia Slouch Booties 01d

The teal & grey ones are my favorite!

I made the pompoms using a fork, super cute and easy.

I’ll be listing a custom order listing in my Etsy shop after Christmas if you love them as much as I do and want a pair made in your favorite colour.  Interesting – I looked through the Ravelry project pages and not one of them were striped!  I love how the boot looks striped.  Maybe it’s just me. 😉

This entry was posted in Crochet, I make stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

