WIP Wednesday: Boot Spats


blog2015.12.16 ph02

There is a wonderful image of doily boot spats circulating crochet circles, & I managed to find the original source of the item and the pattern.  I, however, was put off buying the pattern by the hostile declaration that someone could not sell items made from the pattern.  Especially since the creator has apparently stopped making them to sell themselves.  It is not illegal to sell items made from a pattern – permission given or not.  So rather than buy the pattern I decided to make my own.  It needs a lot of tweaks yet, but so far I am happy with my progress!  I will be making the pattern available in my Ravelry shop, & I will be pleased as punch to see other home businesses Making and selling these on trend boot spats.  The world needs more boot spats {& world peace obviously}.

blog2015.12.16 ph01These are to be done for tonight for my daughter’s Christmas Gala Dinner.  They’ll match her hair! 😀

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

