Amanda Cowls Ta Da!


Design Wars is hosting a Christmas Crochet A Long with prizes from LionBrand and Red Heart.  The patterns are on sale for a limited time, usually at deep discounts.  For instance: I got this chunky but lacy cowl pattern from Frayed Knot, the Amanda Cowl.

Get gift ready before Christmas! Crochet along with us every single week from 20 Nov – 22 Dec where new patterns will be featured and discounted from our favorite designers!

Follow along to build your stock pile of crochet gifts, enter to win patterns from your favorite designers, and stick around until the end for our grand prize drawing – $50 in Lion Brand Yarn to one winner, and $50 in Red Heart Yarn to another! “

from event Facebook page

I managed to make 2 cowls in the time limit but I did not win any free patterns.  I am still entered for the final grand prize in December though.

Amanda Cowl01c

For my first one I did it in orange & cream.  It’s very “autumn” to me.  I did this one to try out the pattern, not to keep, so this one is available in the shop!

Amanda Cowl01b

Amanda Cowl01a

For my second one I used some Bernat Mosaic in a pink/purple colourway.  No-one here fell in love with it, so it too is available in the shop.

Amanda Cowl02a

Amanda Cowl02b

The pattern is easy and the result is pretty nice.  You can do two-toned or just all in one colour.  I like it.  Now I just have to figure out what colour to make for me!

Ta Da!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

