7 Hats


I got some great toques finished recently

This pattern was free with a donation of a hat to a local cancer center or hospital.

blog2015.11.01 ph01

Pattern is the Valerie Sloucheanie by RaeLynn Orff – a slouch with a hem that can be folded up to make a beanie.  I used Red Heart Soft in pagoda and teal Caron Simply Soft. So beautiful together.

blog2015.11.01 ph03

blog2015.11.01 ph02

I also got some plain Anita Toques done. Beanies & Slouches.  These will be going into my Etsy shop unless snapped up by family.

Anita Toque 09 10 11 a

The blue and brown one uses some really pretty yarn by Loops & Threads!

Anita Toque 08b

I like the subtle grey stripes in this slouch.  The varigated green&yellow&cream was in a stash buy.

Anita Toque 08a

The count is now 109 out of 306

I’m working on a couple of new patterns as well as some custom orders.  Busy Making on the farm.  Snow is starting to fall, and the temperatures are starting to go below 0 at night.  So far a fairly mild autumn.  My husband can’t wait to decorate for Christmas!

This entry was posted in 7 Hats, I make stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

