mending monday


cleaning up my studio & storage room yielded more mending projects!

Pants and skirts are on my radar today, and a shirt for a friend in exchange for some beads. 🙂 Yes – I work for beads!

The lovely needlebook and pincushion are from Enchanted Paisley! I always feel more productive when I am using them 😉

blog2015.08.17 ph01

Replacing a zipper, backing a shredded silk panel with a scarf, a split seam, a couple tears/holes, and moving ties farther up the neckline.  🙂 My husband will be grateful to have his favorite pants back!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

