Thrifty Thursday: gifts from old & new friends


Today’s Thrifty Thursday is gifts from friends!  A couple of friends, one old and one new were cleaning out their unused items and gifted me some great crafty things!  Thank You!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsFirstly, my old friend Michelle, who I have not been in touch with for about 6 years, had beads left over from a garage sale.  I happened to see her ad on kijiji and she gifted me with the remaining beads! Wow!! I have yet to take the time to make something, but I will gift gift Michelle with something pretty! 🙂

Sparkle & Doom DesignsA ton of beads and findings!  Lots of variety and I recognize a lot from when I first got her hooked on beading and jewelry making.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThese are my favorites! Some rough cut light blue stones, and shell beads!

Thank you Michelle!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsNew friend Anita C-L gifted me with these great crafty items! Some coloured hemp cord (bracelets anyone?), wire, french ear wires, and a vintage sewing case full of beads!

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsTwo trays come out and have spots for all your sewing gadgets and tools.  So very cool!  And these are the beads she also gifted me! Some really pretty orange (my favorite colour besides black and grey) stone beads, teal beads, and a bunch of odd beads. I love collections of mismatched beads!

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsI also love those faceted green agate beads….. so beautiful! *swoon*

Sparkle & Doom DesignsShe also gave me this spool holder and a bunch of sewing thread!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsGranma’s button tin!! There is nothing better than Granma’s Button Tin let me tell you!

Thank You Anita C-L!!!

Just typing up this post gave me some ideas I have to jot down! I hope you have a creative day and have as wonderful old and new friends like I do!

This entry was posted in Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

