WIP Wednesday: Mermaid Blanket, The Velvet Acorn cowl, Anita Toques


I’ve got lots on the go!! Besides crochet I have canning to do, picking berries, gardening, foraging, children, and new puppies to demand my time.  I also will be starting a couple new projects – rug making and jewelry making.  Being creative is a full time job!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsFor my crochet WIPs (Works In Progress) I have a mermaid blanket in blues and grey – custom order!  Several Anita Toques and a The Velvet Acorn cowl.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI love the colours! One of the blues is a red heart skein that is thrifted, so the closest match I could find is the other ball that has a turquoise blue in it.  They look good together and with the Caron Simply Soft grey.  So far I am a little over half way done the largest part of the lapghan.  This is  a custom order, so it won’t be available in these exact colours again.  However I can make one with the current variegated blues (the one with the turquoise colour) if you want.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThis yarn was also thrifted.  It’s a chenille I think.  It’s like velvet.  This cowl will be available once complete for purchase!  The hook is from CrocheTrend.

What’s on your hook today?

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

