on the farm


I’ve been super busy getting the garden in this past couple of weeks

huge garden!

huge garden!

It took me 2 weeks but I got 8 rows of peas, 20 hills of cucumbers, 8 hills of zucchini, 19 hills of potatoes, corn, lettuce, carrots, beans, and sunflowers!!

pony kisses

pony kisses

ponies coming to greet me

ponies coming to greet me

transplanted strawberries in a tractor tire

transplanted strawberries in a tractor tire

We planted strawberries in 2011, but they got grown over.  I finally got around to finding them and transplanting them.  I also found wild strawberries, so I gathered some of those and added them!  I hope to add strawberries to my jam recipes this fall.  I’ve made a couple of Events on Facebook for having friends over to can.  I hope I can have several people over and we can all make jam and jelly together.

after a storm

after a storm

the difference between factory and free run chicken eggs

the difference between factory and free run chicken eggs

It’s been a busy busy early summer.  I’ll continue to be buy with watering, weeding, yard maintenance, and working on neatening up the farm yard.  We have a neighbour helping by taking down the old barn and structures.  He is also fixing our fences and will be harvesting some old manure and using our pasture for grazing some cattle in exchange.

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

