Tuesday Ta Da: Toltec Tank Top


I tested this great tank top for Spider Mambo, and it came out pretty awesome.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I used sport weight maroon yarn that had a silver thread running through it.  My daughter picked it and got to keep the final product  She really liked it.

The pattern is done in Spider Mambo signature style, and I would say intermediate skill level as it’s not a beginner project.  I left the bottom triangles undone, giving it a tunic style and therefore more ease over the hips.  If I made it again I would do the skulls in a contrasting colour so that they are more visible. 🙂 But this tank does have a subtle goth feel that I like as well.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsYou can purchase the pattern from Spider Mambo here, or you can custom order a Toltec Tank in my shop here.

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

