Thrifty Thursday: Project Tie Skirt


I may have mentioned it before, but I really really want to make myself and my daughter a tie skirt.  I have always wanted one.  I’m not sure why I haven’t gotten around to it yet.  But since I will be completing my quilt-turned-duvet-cover soon, I think I’ll keep the sewing machine out with all the affiliated gear and make us some Tie Skirts.  My daughter has been learning to sew at school as well, and is really liking it.  I think she will like being able to use my machine as well.

I’ve made a Pinterest Board to collect ideas.  Take a look and if you have any more ideas leave a comment so I can Pin it! 🙂

I have a stock of ties already, but I think I will have to go thrifting to find more.  And thick rickrack.  I have a tub of ribbon but no thick rickrack!! How does that happen?

This entry was posted in I make stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

