Ta Da Tuesday


I have a ton of Ta Da’s to share with you, most of which will be in the shop tomorrow {if they’re not already}!

Unisex Cap {click photo to purchase}

Unisex Cap {click photo to purchase}

This cap was a custom order.  He wanted a warm cap in camouflage colours for duck hunting! 🙂 Pattern by CrocheTrend {available here} and yarn is CraftSmart in Desert {more details here}.

Unisex Cap using  Pantone Spring colours

Unisex Cap using
Pantone Spring colours

This cap is the same pattern as above, but with strategic colour changes.  I was inspired by the Pantone Spring Palette. This cap will be available in the shop. 🙂

kawaii Storm Trooper doll {click photo to purchase}

kawaii Storm Trooper doll {click photo to purchase}

This doll was custom ordered with the Boba Fett Hat.  Pattern by Lucy Ravenscar, yarn is worsted weight and the buttons are thrifted.

Everly Head Wrap in Bernat Mosaic

Everly Head Wrap in Bernat Mosaic

Everly Head Wrap in Red Heart Boutique

Everly Head Wrap in Red Heart Boutique

Everly Head Wrap

Everly Head Wrap

Everly Head Wrap in Craft Smart

Everly Head Wrap in Craft Smart

Everly Head Wrap in Patons Metallic

Everly Head Wrap in Patons Metallic

Everly Head Wrap

Everly Head Wrap

I’ve made several of these Everly Head Wraps while watching shows with my husband or being a passenger in the Jeep. Pattern by Mamachee {available here free!}, I really like this pattern.  Simple and I love seeing what different yarns will do.  Most of these will be making it into the shop!

Natalie Super Slouch back view

Natalie Super Slouch back view

Natalie Super Slouch

Natalie Super Slouch

Now you know I ❤ Salena Baca Crochet‘s patterns. I own almost all of them {seriously!}. But this pattern I don’t get, Natalie Super Slouch {available here}.  I love it, but this is the youth size. For eight year olds. It fits me with room to spare.  This is actually my 5th go at this pattern. My first made in this small size.  The adult ones just slide right off my head. ugh! So anyways, going to only be making this in this small size. So if you’ve made it and have had problems like me – you are not alone!  This particular one is made in dark grey worsted with lighter grey when I ran out. I was going for an ombre look, but forgot to use a third grey. So it looks patchy.  The fancy yarn is Red Heart Treasure. The one that is 5 different yarns in one. Pretty cool.  This may go in the shop – or may stay home with me. Not sure yet.  If you want custom order one for yourself, I have a listing here.

Multistrand Infinity Cowl

Multistrand Infinity Cowl

Multistrand Infinity Cowl

Multistrand Infinity Cowl

Remember the bag of yarn I had grouped and set aside for some project?  Well I decided to try making a multistrand infinity cowl doing various strings. A string of flowers, picots, and foundation sc.  It reminds me of spring and Easter.  This will be going into the shop! 🙂

I have more Ta Da’s to add Later today! check back!

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

