Studio


WARNING: if you’re a neat freak – look at these photos and get my farm stat! 😉

Sparkle & Doom Designs

This is the back corner of my bedroom-sized studio.  As you can see it’s very busy, chaotic even.  Kinda like my brain.  I don’t do my work in my space as it’s just to darn full and messy.  I’m excited that we have an opportunity to purchase some very sturdy, tall, wooden shelves for a good price.  So this all has to come out, and then go back in.  But I am making an effort to organize and tidy so that this summer I can do most of my work in here.  It can be my escape from my two teenagers!

Here are a few close-ups. My crafting stash is pretty varied and fun.  My daughter has finally taken an interest in crafting and she enjoys investigating and discovering in here.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

french beaded pansies and daisy, wooden canisters holding scarves, blue bottle of bullets with the gunpowder removed, jar of yarn ends, beadloom

Sparkle & Doom Designs

jars of buttons, marbles, pressed glass pebbles, wool roving, boxes of beads, vintage and new craft booklets, embroidery & cross-stitch kits

Sparkle & Doom Designs

craft books, wreath, bird nest with a few empty eggs, vintage pincushion, antique cut steel beaded purse, milk glass

Sparkle & Doom Designs

vintage canisters and bunny cookie jar, beaded candle holders, cowl that needs to be fixed, pressed glass butterfly dish, beading & crochet magazine, pyrex, apothecary jar with felted beads

What is your space like? Interested in organizing mine? Just kidding…..or am I?

This entry was posted in farm and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

