Farm Friday: pony overload


The ponies get very shaggy for the winter, growing quite long and dense hair to keep warm.  It’s so soft and fuzzy.  In the spring they start to shed it, and I imagine it gets quite itchy from all the rubbing and scratching they do.  I’ve been combing them everyday, helping their molt and making them less itchy.

Rhiannon combing Nora. She loves being combed.

Rhiannon combing Nora. She loves being combed.

This is what it looks like when baby ponies try to pile into your lap. Tarrasque is a bit jealous I think.

This is what it looks like when baby ponies try to pile into your lap. Tarrasque is a bit jealous I think.

Nora is so calm and sweet

Nora is so calm and sweet

Nora loves the camera!

Nora loves the camera!

#ponyselfie and face sniffs

#ponyselfie and face sniffs

kisses for Nora

kisses for Nora

the Pony Gang: Tarrasque, Sky, and Relic

the Pony Gang: Tarrasque, Sky, and Relic

pretty Sky

pretty Sky

#ponyselfie My new favorite photo of me and Nora.

#ponyselfie My new favorite photo of me and Nora.

Giving Nora kisses.  I'm super happy I got my Nevron Toque finished.  Heart pompoms!!!

Giving Nora kisses. I’m super happy I got my Nevron Toque finished. Heart pompoms!!!

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

