My unBirthday Present!


First off, I’m super lucky.  My in-laws are all pretty great people. Welcoming, sweet, generous, and – talented!

Sparkle & Doom Designs

My mother-in-law has many skills, and one of those is pottery.  Something I want to try eventually, but for now I will love and encourage her to create so many beautiful pieces.

Like this bowl, that is my birthday {3 1/2 months away!} present! I’m so glad I didn’t have to wait.  It is so beautiful.  Let me move my Ta Da’s so you can see it!

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsIsn’t it breathtaking?  Amazing!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsAnd huge! Perfect to hold all my WIPs! And perhaps even function as a yarn bowl. 🙂

Yes – I could use it to hold fruit….. but I will get to admire it daily if I use it to help me keep my projects organized in the living room. 🙂

Best MIL evar!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

