A New Beginning Scarf: Let’s Make It CAL 2015 Ta Da


yup, another Crochet-A-Long! {join here}

Sparkle & Doom DesignsA New Beginning Scarf, by Patricia Stuart.  I used some bright, pretty baby sport yarn that I got a couple of years ago {Patons: Look At Me in colour 6377}.  I used a metal bracelet that is pretty sturdy.  I’m not super in love with the pattern as it just seemed to take forever to get as long as I got it, but then again I used quite thin yarn.  So probably my fault more than the patterns for my frustration.  But I got it done!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsIt’s going to be a gift from my grandmother-in-law.  I hope she likes it.  I like that you just have to pull the end through the bracelet to close it.  That will be really great for someone with arthritis.  This design would also be super quick and easy for little kids too.  And if you make it short enough it shouldn’t drag or get caught on anything.  Also it’s thick enough that it bunches up around the neck for coverage and warmth.  🙂 Ok, I guess I do love the pattern!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsFebruary’s project is a unicorn stuffie. I’m behind – so I better get my butt in gear!

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

