yarn stash haul


oh happy day!

Something I keep my eye out for is families selling a loved ones yarn stash after they have passed and giving it a good, loving, crafty home.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

So when I saw the ad for a bunch of yarn, I made an offer.  Now it is home with me!  I’ve already dived in and started a project with it that I was holding off in anticipation of this yarn.  The yarn was clean and beautiful wound into little cakes. 🙂

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsNow my husband is suggesting I get myself a yarn winder so all my yarn can be this neat and cute. 🙂  Now excuse me while I go gather some more cakes and a hook and make some adorable baby hats!

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to yarn stash haul

  1. Pingback: Sophie’s Universe CAL 2015, part 1 | Sparkle & Doom Designs

Leave a Reply

