Silk Jewelry Ta Da


I absolutely love this recycled silk yarn I was gifted.

It looks like jewels in the light, so I thought I’d make some jewelry.

I used broomstick crochet to make a cuff bracelet and three vintage & antique mother-of-pearl buttons.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI really love the colours!  It’s a bit stiff at first but the work you “work” the fabric the softer it becomes.  I made it a little tight as I find crochet cuffs tend to stretch after being worn for a bit.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsI love these buttons!!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI then made a five chain necklace with another vintage mother-of-pearl button.  I think the black part of the button is some type of vintage rubber or hard leather.  It’s got a softness to it and it’s quite old.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

This is the only selfie I could get that was half decent. lol, I don’t photograph well I guess. The necklace is more of a choker.  I’m thinking of making some for the shop, what do you think?

I also found the recycled silk yarn online – watch out for the shipping – ouch!

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silk Jewelry Ta Da

  1. These are beautiful! I also love the chosen buttons. They definitely add something extra special :). Great job!

    Like

  2. Christine shields says:

    This is pretty and love the colors

    Like

Leave a Reply

