7 Hats Ta Da!


Sparkle & Doom Designs

Crocodile Stitch Owl Hat

by Amanda Chapman

It’s a cute hat, but I wished I had picked a better yarn.  I thought the boucle yarn would give a more natural look to the owl, but it was pretty thin, non-stretchy, and hard to frog.  ah well.  This hat won’t make it into my shop, I have other plans for it, but I will certainly make this pattern again – in a cuter yarn.  I’m not crazy about the hem style, but I’ll try it again and then I’ll know for sure whether or not I like how this pattern is written.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Basic Football Beanie

by The Little Bucket Boutique

This is a FREE pattern – so bonus!  A well written, clear pattern.  I liked that a lot.  I’m not sure if the hat is a little long as I don’t have a baby to try it on, but it certainly looks cute.  This one will be going into the shop, so keep an open for it, and for the Custom Order options!

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I took part in the Sunset Family Living 2014 NICU Challenge, and although I didn’t get hats done before Christmas, I’ll be getting them done now.  I’ll be donating them to the Prince Albert, SK hospital.

Little Textures Newborn Beanie

by Two Brothers Blanket

FREE pattern!! Yay!!  It’s super cute and easy.  I added ribbing on the bottom to make sure it had staying on power.  The first one I did was in cotton candy colours and the second on in mossy green, sky blue, and a variegated.  A girlish and boyish version.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

I did a post on this hat earlier this week, but it’s one of seven, so I got my creative daughter to model for me.  This hat didn’t even make it to my shop before it was snapped up.  It’s pending-sold, so if you want to also get the scoop on new pieces hang out on my Facebook page!

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Sub Zero!

Custom Ordered, and pattern by me! 🙂  This one will be off to it’s new home soon, and as soon as I work out some smaller sizes I’ll be making the pattern available as well. 🙂  To order your own Sub Zero Toque and Mask – click *HERE*

Sparkle & Doom Designs

{i love this newsboy}

by Baca Creations

I almost forgot the seventh hat! LOL

One of my favorite designers, Salena Baca, created this cute hat.  I made two already for christmas presents in the child’s size.  This one is in the adult’s size and it works up a little to big for my daughter.  It’s pinched at the back to make it fit, so this one will be going into my shop with accurate measurements.  My daughter wants one in purple and black, so I’m going to have finagle an in-between size.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

This entry was posted in 7 Hats, Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

