Zandra Hat by CrocheTrend review


Sparkle & Doom DesignsI love this hat. Like, really really LOVE this hat. It’s interesting, it’s sophisticated, and yet it’s fairly simple to make.  There would be only two drawbacks that I have with it. One: it sits loosely on the head, so it would slip off if you were running, on a snowmobile, etc.  Two: it doesn’t look good with your hair hidden or short hair I suppose, in my opinion.  It takes on a bonnet-look that I don’t favour.  It’s a one size fits all, but as I mentioned it sits loose on the head, so that’s not going to be an issue.  There isn’t child sizes, but I’m sure an experienced crocheter could size it down.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

The photo’s included in the pattern are clear and helpful over the sticky parts.  But once you figure out what she’s doing in the construction, it’s quite a simple hat to make.  Because the pattern requires you to understand crocheting fairly well I’ll rate this an intermediate skill level.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I love the tie construction, however instead of pompoms I crocheted balls.  I really don’t like pompom’s, and kinda suck at making them.  My new go-to will be these crocheted balls. Pretty much the same look, easier to make, and won’t fall apart in the wash.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Win-win-win.

PATTERN AVAILABLE HERE ON RAVELRY!

**no compensation given for this review**

And a couple of photos of me…. ugh. 😉

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

