Hand made Christmas part 2 Ta Da


Some family came to visit after Christmas, and so I got a second gift giving moment for these nephews and niece. 🙂

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I made this niece an {i love this newsboy} hat in the same yarn as Illiana’s.  Instead of a fuzzy scarf I made her Brooklyn Fingerless Mitts with button flowers.  These mitts work up quite small, child size.  Which isn’t noted in the pattern, so in order to make a pair to fit myself I will have to play with the stitches after the cuff to make them fit.

And for my nephews, the perfect hats and wristwarmers…

BATMAN!

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

They obviously loved them! Which makes me feel so great.

I kinda mished mashed a couple of patterns together, and made my own.  I will write it up and offer it on Ravelry soon. 🙂 The gauntlets were a big hit, and since I filled the spikes with polyfil they are great for little boys to play with.  You can find the pattern for the gauntlets here.

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hand made Christmas part 2 Ta Da

  1. Valentina says:

    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    advice from an established blog. Is it tough to set
    up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty
    fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do
    you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

