District 12 Cowl Ta Da!


Sparkle & Doom Designs

I love The Hunger Games series and movies. When I saw Catching Fire in the theatre I knew I had to make myself a cowl like Katniss’ grey one.

I bought this lovely Stellar yarn from Red Heart, and not having a lot of chunky yarn in my stash, figured it would look great worked up in this pattern.  I used a free pattern from Ravelry, by Sarah Zee for Lion Brand.  I only altered the pattern in how to attach the wrap part. I gave it a half twist so that it would lay flat against the body rather than pouch.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsI love this yarn.  I only have half a skein left, so I’ll have to use it in a hat or something.  It’s very soft and pretty.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsWhat do you think?

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

