sale hangover


I had a great sale this past Saturday at the Shellbrook Streetfair.  Several sales & lots of my business cards went home with potential customers.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsHalf my table was crochet, and the other half was jewelry.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThe crochet side did all the sales, and the jewelry was literally ignored. Literally. Ignored.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I’ve been ignoring the writing on the wall, so to speak, in regards to the jewelry I have made in the last 7 years.  I had started making simpler earrings and necklaces because that was what customers wanted, but not any longer.  I am feeling confidant going back to my original style of complicated pieces, and trying new ideas.  What to do with the old stock that I don’t want to tear apart? Perhaps I should offer $1 deals in my shop?

Now to work on stock for November’s Rotary Sale.  I will be listing stock as it’s made in my Etsy shop, so you won’t have to wait 3 months if you’re local.

If you’re visiting my blog after visiting me at the sale – Welcome! And Thank You!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sale hangover

  1. asliceofsuzi says:

    Sorry to hear your jewellery didn’t sell. I wonder how well anything sells at those types of events. I’m sure Rotary will be better as people go to that one with the intention of Christmas shopping.

    Like

Leave a Reply

