Friday Pinterest: button flower earrings


The instant I saw this pin, I needed to make these earrings.

So I got out my collection of mother-of-pearl buttons, and my vintage & thrifted crochet thread.  1.00mm hook & a quick wash (gotta make sure the buttons are clean!), and I was crocheting.  I changed the pattern by adding a chain 4 between the sc in the 4th hole and the sc in the first hole.  The second row has an error I believe and the repeat is “hdc, 4dc, hdc” and don’t do the second hdc.  Here are my versions.  I’ll have to make more with embroidery floss and some of the of colours of vintage crochet thread I have.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThey Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsThey’ll be available at the Street Sale, and then the shop {if they didn’t sell!}.  If you’re smitten, drop me a note and order your own.  They’re priced at just $15 for handmade adorable earrings featuring vintage mother-of-pearl buttons and thread.

Pinterest WIN! 🙂

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Pinterest: button flower earrings

  1. Pingback: Hand made Christmas part 2 Ta Da | Sparkle & Doom Designs

Leave a Reply

