#tbt Baby Sweaters


sweaters in a row

sweaters in a row

We cleaned our garage, and went through our packed boxes, getting much of it ready for donation.  I couldn’t, however, donate my treasured baby clothes.  Here is my collection of baby sweaters, worn by my two children.

Cookie sweater.  I call it that because the buttons look like cookies to me. Thrift shop find.

Cookie sweater. I call it that because the buttons look like cookies to me. Thrift shop find.

bunny sweater. Thrift shop find

bunny sweater. Thrift shop find

hooded teal sweater with zipper in the back. Thrift shop find.

hooded teal sweater with zipper in the back. Thrift shop find.

hooded sweaters.  The red one has a pompom and the green one tassels. Both thrift shop finds.

hooded sweaters. The red one has a pompom and the green one tassels. Both thrift shop finds.

batwing sleeved sweater knitted by my friend Amy S. for Jake.  I have a smaller one {have to find it!} that is just as adorable.

batwing sleeved sweater knitted by my friend Amy S. for Jake. I have a smaller one {have to find it!} that is just as adorable.

As you can tell all my sweater are thrift shop finds, except for the ones made by Amy.  I wasn’t crocheting very much at the time, mostly doing beadwork.  I envy those new moms who had moms and grandma’s to knit and crochet for them.  I also envy new moms now who have the wonderful internet to be able to easily get yarn and patterns!  I fully intend to gift my kids with loads of handmade baby items, so that they also have something special to hang on to.

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

