growing Pinterest celery


There’s this pin,

This pin…

and this pin.

I thought I’d give it a try.  I’m not that huge of a celery fan, so I don’t grow it in my garden.  But I thought I’d give it a try as a container/indoor plant.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I popped it into the dirt straightaway, and watered it semi-daily.  And it started shooting up green leaves on day 3 or 4.  You apparently have to wait a bit until you can harvest any, so it’s best to keep buying from the market until you can have a row of started celery like in the first pin.  I’ll have to figure out where I can grow a row of celery without the cats or dogs knocking it around. That’s a wee green onion I planted the root end of beside the celery.  🙂 So go ahead! Plant your celery! Gather the ends from family & friends who don’t want them! Start a celery movement! 🙂

PS. Sorry Thriftygirl, I think I killed the orchid you gifted me 2 years ago. 😥 I’m not a great plant person.

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

