Ta Da Tuesday is back!


as I posted yesterday, I made a slouch hat for trade.  In fact, I made two so my trade partner could have a choice.  The grey one is now available in the shop!

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsI like the buttons that my guests over the Canada Day bbq weekend helped me pick. Thanks gals!!

great solid grey button that gives a military and masculine look.  I still have several of these buttons.

great solid grey button that gives a military and masculine look. I still have several of these buttons.

pretty green tortoise shell looking button.

pretty green tortoise shell looking button.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsMore views of the green slouch, exchanged for cute hens!

I really like the look of the stitches used. Gives a nice pebbly look.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsI ran out of the military green, so I subbed in the grey to finish the crown.  I thinkit looks pretty nice.  I might try a three colour version.  Colour blocking is still “in” right? 🙂

I have another mini slouch toque that I just have to finish up the button and weave in ends. That one will end up in the shop too!

Pattern by Baca Creations and found here!

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

