Bartering is awesome


yup, I ❤ bartering.  It’s easier, it’s satisfying, and best of all it saves the cash for the mortgages, and utility bills that don’t like bartering. lol

I connected with a lady in my area who is selling chickens of a type I don’t have.  I asked her if there was anything I could trade {using my beading and crochet and jam skills}.  She wanted a hat. Sweet! I gave her a list of hats I have patterns to, and she choose the Side Tab {mini} Slouch by Baca Creations.  I made it in her choice of colour, and today we did the trade!

3 Barred Rock Hens

Sparkle & Doom Designsin exchange for a military green slouch!

Sparkle & Doom Designs😀

More lovely photos of my new chickens, but if you want to trade for anything my shop – contact me!!

a little smaller than the leghorns right now, but they'll grow!

a little smaller than the leghorns right now, but they’ll grow!

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

And you can see they’re in my new chicken tractor.  It’s pretty big, and hard to move, but it lets the chickens get to the grass, weeds, and bugs!!  They love it.  My husband made it for me as a Mother’s Day present.

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

