Beadin’ on Hump Day


I’ll be hookin’ {heehee} later, but the past couple of days I’ve been beading in the morning.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI asked for a colour inspiration on my Facebook page, and Molly suggested blue.  🙂

Sparkle & Doom Designs I have a shoebox filled with a bunch of sorted but not put-away-sorted beads, so I’ve been picking from there for these bracelets.  Again I did circular brickstitch.  I choose these periwinkle mircle or cat’s eye beads.  I accented the periwinkle with a mauve row, then a 2-cut hematite for sparkle, and black to make the periwinkle pop.  I connected them while doing the picot edging.  I could have done 3 more to complete the bracelet, but thought that a chain would be simpler and faster.  I really like this one, thanks Molly!

Sparkle & Doom DesignsSparkle & Doom DesignsI still has some morning left, and I had these 5 bags of silverlined seed beads sparkling in the sunshine, inspiring me.  I wanted to do something with a more organic look.  This transfer-printed wooden bead had enough interest that it doesn’t look to plain in the rings of sparkly earth tones.  I tried a new edging and I really like it.  The green looks like trees on the ground, almost like a cross section of a wee planet. 🙂 I considered doing a strip of peyote for the band, but decided to do chain instead.

Sparkle & Doom Designs More arm candy! 😀

This entry was posted in Beading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beadin’ on Hump Day

  1. molly says:

    lovely work, my dear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

