Bracelet Ta Da


I started and completed this bracelet today.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsSparkle & Doom DesignsI’ve been jonesing to do some beadwork lately,but not wanting to jump back into working on the peacock necklace. Soon, I will get back to it!

I was thinking either some netting or some brickstitch would fit the bill.  I settled on brickstitch, and decided to do circular brickstitch.  It’s been a while since I’ve last done some, but it’s easy to pick up.  I wanted to use purple alot, and I included some amber shades, black, and teal; to compliment the oilslick finish of the black glass round bead I choose as the base.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI finished it with copper chain, and now I have a beautiful richly coloured bracelet. 🙂

This entry was posted in Beading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

