Thrifty Thursday: cross stitch bonanza!


I may have mentioned a week or so ago I made a score at a yard sale.  Here’s what I got! 🙂

God Bless This House, Flowers, 2 friendship saying

God Bless This House, Flowers, 2 friendship saying

Nursery poem, butterflies, cute skunk

Nursery poem, butterflies, cute skunk

fridgie saying, home blessing, framed flowers {one is not complete}

fridgie saying, home blessing, framed flowers {one is not complete}

Bless This Home, and a couple of Hollie Hobbies

Bless This Home, and a couple of Hollie Hobbies

2 chocolate brown figures, and a cat

2 chocolate brown figures, and a cat

I have to admit, I bought this all just for the Hollie Hobbie.  I absolutely adore it!!

I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it. Pillow? Frame it?

I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it. Pillow? Frame it?

Included in the tote was all this aida cloth!! SCORE!!

white, cream, linen, brown, pink, blue, & plaid!!

white, cream, linen, brown, pink, blue, & plaid!!

I asked why they were selling it, and the lady said that she just didn’t want to do it anymore as her eye sight had gotten bad. 😦  To bad her daughter didn’t want to keep it, but it will have a good home with me.

All for $5!

This entry was posted in Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thrifty Thursday: cross stitch bonanza!

  1. molly says:

    that makes me want to cry…..such beautiful work, so many more projects planned, no-one wanting it…still – i’m glad it’s gone to a good, appreciative home….
    cheers!
    molly

    Like

Leave a Reply

