May’s Afghan


I’m sticking to my plan to make an afghan a month.  Even though I am failing miserably!

March’s is still not done. Whew, celtic crochet takes a while, and being king sized does not help either.

Jake’s April Lego afghan is still in the works. I’m almost at the halfway point.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Now, onto May’s afghan.  Since my record for Getting Them Done is 50/50, literally, I am going to assume that this is going to run over the month allotted.  June’s afghan is going to be a smaller sized one, so that should help me catch up.

The pattern is from the now obsolete {sniff sniff!!} Crochet Today!  I decided to make it very super scrappy.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI am using size 4 yarn, so I went though my stash and cut 3 yards {90 inches} of each skein/ball/hank I could find.  I got over 120! There is roughly 550 “patches”, so I’ll be reusing the colours several times.  But still, my yarn stash is huge! 😀

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI’m fairly certain this blanket will be amazing!

This entry was posted in Crochet, WIP Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to May’s Afghan

  1. norma says:

    Where can l get this pattern?love it thanks!!!!

    Like

  2. norma says:

    Pattern is no longer available at this site.

    Like

  3. norma says:

    Could l get a photo copy is only used for personal use thorough e-mail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

