#TBT 2013


Last year…..   hard to believe we had more snow, and for longer, and yet May 1st 2013 had buds on the trees.

#tbt May 1st 2013

#tbt May 1st 2013

Right now it’s dismal outside.  But it’s supposed to get to +19C, and no snow. lol

Lots of ups and downs this past week.  Things on the farm need fixin’. Expensive things.  I’ve had lots of orders for Olaf‘s.  I have an interview for a part time job coming up.  Jake’s birthday is this weekend.

I’m looking forward to getting Things Done this summer.  I’m looking forward to hot hot sunshine.  I’m looking forward to watching the kids hit their teenage stride.

So while I’m looking forward, I’m looking behind.  To quote Her: “The past is just a story we tell ourselves.”  Keeping my eyes open.  My chin up.

This entry was posted in farm and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

