Ta Da!


I’ve got a few Ta Da’s to share today! 🙂  That’s always a great feeling. Finishing something.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI actually finished these arm warmers a while back, but forgot to photograph and blog them for you.  This is the first thing I’ve made with crocodile stitch, and it’s fairly easy to learn.  It makes a very pretty look.  They’re super cute and comfortable. 🙂 And that yarn is so yummy.  I love the colourway!

Stats: Crocodile Wristwarmers by Bonita

Pattern:

Hook: 3.5mm

Yarn: sock yarn

Sparkle & Doom DesignsAlso as a big Ta Da! I finished the custom order and it looks so great!!

Sparkle & Doom Designs

First of all – whew!! HAppy to be done.  The set is so cute {if I may say so myself}.  Hat and tail are my own design.  The booties, diaper cover, and thumbless mitts I give credit to other designers and are bought or free patterns.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThese hats! So cute together.  I hope I get to see the family photos taken. 😀

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThe tail was tricky, but I got it to look right and wrote down the pattern so I can make it again. 🙂

I think it looks cute in blue.  If I get time however, I want to make up a set in orange.

Diaper Cover by Baca Creations

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThe booties are cute and simple.  I like how the ties match all the pieces, except the hat I guess.  I did braided ties as that’s what the customer wanted.

Pattern by Baca Creations.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThe thumbless mitts are simple as well.  I hope they look good.

Pattern by Laurie Sand

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThose ears!!

I have a few more non-crochet Ta Da’s to share later this week. 😀

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

