chitchat


Spring is finally peeking around the corner!  We’ve had a few on-the-positive-side days temperature wise.  Some melting has happened.  The basement has a bit of water around the sumppump now, so we’ll have to keep an eye on that closely.

Speaking of eyes, my eye has healed up 100%! yay!! I am SO relieved.  I was worried I would have some loss of sight.  I guess I’d manage, but I would be pretty depressed about it.  We’ve had to really clean out the chimney this past week.  It’s a build up from not-quite-dry enough wood.  We are planning to better stock up our firewood this summer.  We’ve been overly lazy about it, but finally I think we are fed up enough of the wood sellers not showing up, and going out in very cold temperatures to cut wood.  We have enough dead wood on the property.  It’s just a matter of finding a way to haul it back to the yard.  Perhaps we’ll hire our neighbour to help.

I’ve mailed off presents to some dear friends that are not on the internet, and therefore I don’t keep in as close contact as I’d like too.  I hope to mend the bad habit of relying on Facebook to keep in contact.  It’s a failure on my part, and I hope to mend these friendships as they mean a lot to me.  Starting with homemade, thoughtful gifts is a good thing, right?  🙂

Sparkle & Doom Designs

Mending, both friendships and items.  My mending pile has grown neglected for the past year.  It’s quite a sad situation.  Especially when you find that you have to donate or trash clothes that don’t fit your teens anymore. Sheesh.  It’s shrinking, which is a good thing. 🙂

See that adorable pincushion? It’s from Enchanted Paisley!!

Sparkle & Doom Designs

The clowder has been going outside more often – at least 4 of them.

But they also love sleeping on our bed.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsSpring is here. Spring cleaning is starting. And Jack is the best at glaring. 🙂

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

