WIP Wednesday


I have several projects on the go {as usual}.  Here are some new daily ones!

Mini-Granny Cowl - inspired by a table runner pattern in the newest Crochet World magazine.  Done with stash yarn and a 4.00mm hook

Mini-Granny Cowl – inspired by a table runner pattern in the newest Crochet World magazine. Done with stash yarn and a 4.00mm hook

Elf Hat {inspired by Froggin Along's elf hat} I changed the pattern a bit - making it my own.  Using dusty pink {same as the last owl basket}, and some green/pink varigated yarn from my stash.

Elf Hat {inspired by Froggin Along’s elf hat} I changed the pattern a bit – making it my own. Using dusty pink {same as the last owl basket}, and some green/pink varigated yarn from my stash.

Progress on March's afghan.  The green is all used up. I'll need more.  Now working on the blue pieces that will be woven in to the green motif.

Progress on March’s afghan. The green is all used up. I’ll need more. Now working on the blue pieces that will be woven in to the green motif.

It’s kinda like spring cleaning, except I’m trying to use up some odd stash yarn.  I’ve been setting aside some small balls of dark earthy tones to use in another elf hat.  Possibly for me this time.  The one I’m making I haven’t decided how big to make it.  Infant? Toddler? It’s for the shop, as no one in this household is really a “pink” person.  I really like that varigated yarn and am happy to use it up in something sweet.  The Mini-Granny Cowl is most likely another Me project.  It’s interesting to make.

I have set times that I do sit down and crochet; first thing in the morning – so that’s when I’ve been working on the Mini-Granny Cowl.  During The Young & the Restless – that’s when I’ve been working on the elf hat.  And in bed at night watching shows with my husband – that’s when I’ve been working on March’s afghan.

Do you have set times for certain projects? I find it lets me do multiple projects with out feeling guilty for my ADD crochet habits. 🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. asliceofsuzi says:

    Yes I do have a specific time – evenings. My hubby loves to watch TV but I have difficulty sitting still. Crocheting allows me to sit still but still keep my hands and mind busy, plus I’m doing something useful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

