Moroccan Cowl ta da!


As my eye heals I hope to get you caught up with what I’ve done the past week or so.

There is an amazing couple that I know.  Their love story is so romantic.  They’re wonderful, kind, giving, and interesting people.  I wanted to make them something that they would enjoy and use.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI purchased yarn specifically for this project {terrible to do regarding the size of my yarn stash}, and have fallen in love with Caron Simply Soft.  It is so soft, so gorgeous to work with.  The sheen is beautiful.  Such lovely shades.  The website I found that sells it has a ton of different colours.  I’m already daydreaming about what colours I’ll be ordering.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsThis cowl pattern makes a very cozy and subtly elegant fabric. Very gender neutral in my opinion.  For Betsy’s cowl I choose the lavender blue and soft grey, for John’s I choose hunter green and soft grey.  They’ll match without being Matchy-Matchy.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsI had to go back to other Moroccan patterns to really figure it out, the encasing part had me flustered at first.  But once I figured it out, easy-breezy.

Stats:

Pattern: Moroccan Midnight Cowl by Moogly

Yarn: half or less of 1 skein of Lavender Blue, and Green, 1.05 of 1 skein of Grey.  I had to buy a second skein to finish the last 2 rows.  All Caron Simply Soft.

Hook: 6.5 mm, 2 stitch markers from The Lemonade Shop, yarn needle

Sparkle & Doom DesignsTa Da!!

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moroccan Cowl ta da!

  1. asliceofsuzi says:

    Beautiful! I love Caron Simply Soft too. I bought mine at Wal Mart (despite the fact I hate shopping there). I love that it is kind of silky.

    Like

Leave a Reply

