Skull Scarf Ta Da!


Sparkle & Doom Designs

I absolutely love Red Heart’s Boutique Treasure yarn.  It is so beautiful! The yarn is so soft and the sheen and colours – oh my!  It’s certainly my go to affordable luxury yarn.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

I had a bit of a skein left after I finished a lacy sweater, so I started this amazing skull shawl pattern I found on the internet.  It’s written in english and dutch {I think!}.  The blog post has lots of photos to help along the way, so I’d say intermediate skill level.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

This scarf took about 2 skeins of yarn, and to make the full size it probably would have taken at least 2 more if not three.  I’m happy with this smaller version as I can wear it more often as a cowl.

Sparkle & Doom Designs

But I certainly consider making another in black or grey and full size for myself.  Remember I take custom orders, so if you want one, let me know. 🙂

Sparkle & Doom Designs

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

