Pearl earrings


My DH works with a lot of ladies, so when he requested that I make a small present for each to be included in a Christmas card, I thought immedately of earrings.  But what sort of earring does pretty much every women like?  Pearls of course.  Pearls go with literally EVERYTHING.  Plus I had quite a few in a selection of colours.  So it would be easy to make each pair special and interesting.  I went with 26 gauge coloured wire, and simple wrapped loops.  First you create a wrap loop with 3 wraps, string on the pearl, bring the wire back up to the top of the pearl and do 3 wraps on top of your other wraps. Cut wire and make sure no pointy sharp wire is poking out. Done.  I used shepherd hooks, which can be opened and the pearl dangle attached easily.

Sparkle & Doom Designs18 pairs of earrings, each different.

I’m told that the ladies love them, and have worn them to work.  Best compliment!

This entry was posted in Beading, I make stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

