Cricut Adventure


So my sweet husband got me a Cricut Expression2 for Christmas this year.  I’ve wanted a Cricut for years, but it’s pretty extravagant, especially since I don’t do a lot of paper crafts, or scrapbook enough to justify the 2-3 empty scrapbooks and tote of paper, punches, stickers, and other scrapbooking doodads I already have.  I guess when he learned that the Expression2 cuts fabric as well, and he knows how badly I want to quilt and sew, he couldn’t resist on my behalf. 🙂  Lucky me!

I’ve been playing with it almost every day and it’s pretty great.  There is a learning curve for sure.  I am getting the hang of it and already need another cutting mat.  I haven’t scrapbooked exactly yet, no pages made.  But today I cut some elements to use later in wedding photo’s or lovey photos.  Cricut’s website has a lovely feature of allowing their customers access to a different set of images to cut every week through their Craft Room program.  This week was all about hearts and valentines.   So I cut a few valentines for Rhiannon to give away, Jake didn’t want to give any away (no surprise).  But I also cut a valentine for my valentine!  He doesn’t get it yet. shhhhh!  I’ll share that one in a month. 😉

cupid in pink and blue

cupid in pink and blue

fancy heart in blood red and lace

fancy heart in blood red and lace

Heart and banner in blue and black

Heart and banner in blue and black

several more for the scrap book

several more for the scrap book

I did lots more in green, yellow, red, pinks and purples.  Cricutting is pretty fun, and I really enjoy it, even though sometimes I’m yelling at the program to get it to do what I want.  Learning curve remember? 😉

If you have a Cricut and want to do Valentine’s – you only have until January 13th to make them for free! Love Struck in the Craft Room.

They also have animal masks available for free, so I’ll have to cut those to make templates in case I need animal masks – cuz you never know!! 🙂

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

