Granny Triangle Cowl Ta Da!


I love this scrappy cowl!  I combined some plain drab colours with bright hot pink and teal to really give this cowl personality.

Sparkle & Doom DesignsIt’s worked from tie-corner to tie-corner with the front point in the middle.  It’s to bulky to actually tie so I use a large brooch to hold it {currently a snowflake 🙂 }.  I worked 24 rows, 2 repeats of 12 colours.  All of the yarn was from my odd balls in my stash, so fiber content probably varies from wool to acrylic.  I’ll find out when I wash it for the first time!

The ends were just wovern in or carried, but next time I make one I think I’ll be sure to leave 12″ tails and really knot and weave in very well.  There are already odd tails sticking out that are annoying.

I used a 5 mm hook, but am thinking of making one with doubled yarn and a 10 to 15mm hook.  I’d like to make a really super bulky one.  It’s quite warm in the smaller version, so I imagine that besides looking very warm, a bulky one would be very very warm. 🙂

Sparkle & Doom Designsta da! 🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

