Prince Albert Rotary Sale 2013


I had a good time at the 2013 Rotary Sale!  I had the unfortunate luck of being sat next to someone making crochet hats as well, but my hats and other items were different so I still has sales in spite of her lower sticker price.

set up Day One

set up Day One

This was my set up on Day One. I didn’t know that to my right {photo left} another vendor selling crochet hats would set up.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom Designs

Sparkle & Doom DesignsSparkle & Doom DesignsI didn’t have a great many of necklaces available, but I thought up this unique way to display my earrings for sale.  I wanted to have lots on the table, but without feeling to chaotic and to heavy or busy on the eye.  The clear mason jars added some shabby chic and height without feeling to heavy.

I also had some gemstone beads available, which didn’t sell as well as I thought they would.

set up Day Two

set up Day Two

The next day I switched sides of the beadwork and crochet, which helped quite a bit to seperate our tables.

Sparkle & Doom Designs Sparkle & Doom DesignsI had a lady wanting to purchase my vintage footed milkglass bowl holding my business card – but I didn’t want to let it go. 🙂

Several folks took my card and I hope to hear from them.  Overall I had a good time.  My Gma came and hung out with me for most of the sale, and was my excellent host as well over the weekend. Now to start stocking up for next year!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

