I like custom orders


I like custom orders, especially from friends.  A far away friend sent me a cute beaded change purse to repair, a beaded eyeglass chain that didn’t work anymore, and asked for a plain black potawatomi daisy chain.  She also purchased the Mrs.Stroumbouloploulos necklace as soon as I listed it! lol

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

I took out the old broken zipper, found a zipper in my box {yes – box} of zippers, and hand sewed it in.  Not as easy as it sounds.  But I got it done!

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

It’s a dark blue/black, which doesn’t perfectly match the brown, but still looks nice.

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

This little package will be off in the post today! 😀

Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesigns

Here’s a nice photo of the beadwork on the purse.  A basketweave pattern, the beads were sewn on after the bag was constructed. Very cute.  I like the randomness of it.

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

In other good news, I found some gemstone beads I had bought and forgotten about!  I really need to play with my gemstones again.  I was extremely happy to find a bag of sapphire gemstone beads that I had bought a while ago and forgotten about.  September’s dreamcatcher will have actual sapphires!!  I have to find some opal beads for October, but have a feeling that I will have to settle for sea opal, also known as opalite, beads {a glass bead that is quite beautiful – but not opal}.

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

This entry was posted in Beading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I like custom orders

  1. Deb says:

    Oh I love my beaded purse!! Can you believe I picked that up from a street vendor in DT Toronto for the silly price of $2???I never thought I would be able to use it again but there you go, making me smile. I cant wait for my pretties to get here. You do the BEST work Anita. I hope David some day takes me to a taping of George’s show so I can wear my necklace. He wont think Im a stalker will he??
    And that daisy chain necklace looks beautiful!!! I love the style. Next up I need to have you replace my multi coloured daisy chain. Ive been wearing it regularly for 10 yrs now. Its held up really well but I really like the potawatomi design. Your hand made pieces wear so nicely. Thanks Doll xoxoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

