thrifty weekend


Sparkle&DoomDesigns

we had a busy weekend.  The 3rd Annual Shellbrook Street Fair was on Saturday.  It was a beautiful day.  We went to a couple of yard sales, and walked up and down main street, had lunch and went home.  I also visited with Ron Anderson who works with glass. He invited me to come to his workshop to make beads.  I’ll certainly have to do that sometime in the near future. 😀

Sparkle&DoomDesignswe went thrifting at Value Village for school clothes.  Since I have a membership, we went on Sunday to the pre-sale and got 50% off clothes.  🙂  I also found this owl bank, “Be Wise and Save”, and Holly Hobbie plaque. Cuteness!

Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesignsThe huge wooden bowl is a gift from my Aunt Heather, and the vintage rhinestone necklaces, dutch shoe charm, & scarab charm were from a yard sale.  Lovely treasures!

This entry was posted in Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to thrifty weekend

  1. Sue Zimmer says:

    went to the Shellbrook Street fair too but sure didn’t stick around long. I had no money to spend so I didn’t really enjoy looking at the artisan’s tables and it was too hot!!! Did you go to a yard sale at a polish man’s house? We did last year and he had treasure!!! You got some good scores. I haven’t been treasure hunting much this summer.

    Like

    • yeah I think he might have been polish. I got a glass chicken I forgot to photograph too. 🙂 He had lots of jewelry. But I didn’t want to spend a bunch of money. The rhinestone necklaces are to versatile to pass by though! I’llhave to ask him if he has any craft supplies as there were some sewing notions and knitting needles stashed in with the set of pool balls we got.

      Like

  2. Loooooove the rhinestone necklace. Sweet find.

    I need to find more opportunities to wear mine. Or else I need to sparkle more even when I’m just walking to the corner store!

    Like

Leave a Reply

