Shark Slippers ta da!!


finally finally done!! Fearsome Shark Slippers! Right in time for the end of Shark Week.  🙂

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

I had to pry them off my dear husbands feet for photos!  Once they were done they clamped on to his ankles and wouldn’t willingly let go {lol}.

Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesigns

Specs: Red Heart yarn in grey, and white.  Sears Sayelle in grey {I ran out of RH grey!}, thrifted black and cream yarn; 6.oo mm hook for most of the slipper, however I used a 4.oo mm hook for the teeth.

Pattern: Funny Shark Slippers by UniqueP Crochet

Alterations: my husband has larger feet than what the pattern went up to, so I adjusted by adding an extra stitch where I could see that the pattern was adjusted for the different sizes.

Hooking Time: I would say that this pair took me roughly 8 to 10 hours. It was my first pair, and I had to adjust the pattern.

Added to Ravelry!

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

I’ll probably add a scrap tshirt fabric sole when he’s at work and therefore not wearing them to make sure that he doesn’t wear through the yarn. 🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

