miniature afghan ta da


my daughter loves Calico Critters, as do I.  I’ve loved miniatures for as long as I can remember.  Not really ever having my own dollhouse when I was a child {aside from a plastic furniture/metal house that I was always disappointed in}, I am happy to indulge her in her dollhouse.

I crocheted this rainbow afghan in size 10 thread from my collection of thrifted and vintage thread.

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

I’m also working on a hexie mini quilt, with tiny hexies.  It should look super adorable.  I need to make cushions as well.  I’ve really wanted to figure out how they’re clothes are made, but am not very good at reverse engineering sewing.  I should give it a try though!

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

